top of page


Six of the uniformed services make up the armed forces as defined by Title 10, five of which are within the Department of Defense (Army, Marines, AirForce, Navy, and SpaceForce). The Coast Guard is part of the Department of Homeland Security and has both military and law enforcement duties.

bottom of page